## Cochran, Patricia (DCOZ)

From: Sent: To: Subject: Bardin, Sara (DCOZ) Monday, March 4, 2019 10:07 AM DCOZ - ZC Submissions (DCOZ) FW: Request for Postponement for Z.C. Case Number 18-19:

Sara Bardin Director Office of Zoning | District of Columbia Government 441 4th Street, NW | Suite 200-S | Washington, DC 20001 (202) 727-5372 (office) | (202) 727-6072 (fax) www.dcoz.dc.gov | sara.bardin@dc.gov

From: Prestwood, Troy (SMD 8A04) <8A04@anc.dc.gov>
Sent: Friday, March 1, 2019 3:09 PM
To: Zoning, Office (DCOZ) <office.zoning@dc.gov>; ATD DCOZ <dcoz@dc.gov>
Cc: Austin, Mike (SMD 8C01) <8C01@anc.dc.gov>; Jones, Tyon (SMD 8A06) <8A06@anc.dc.gov>; SRodiger@redbrickImd.com
Subject: Request for Postponement for Z.C. Case Number 18-19:

Anthony J. Hood Chairperson DC Office of Zoning <u>441 4th Street, NW, Suite 2008</u> <u>Washington, DC 20001</u>

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Zoning Commission:

In the matter before the DC Office of Zoning: **Z.C. Case Number 18-19:** *Poplar Point RBBR, LLC for Map Amendment, from MU-14 to NHR zone, 632, 633, 701, 740, 744, 748, 752, 756, 760, 764 & <u>822 Howard Rd.</u> <u>SE</u> (Sq. 5860, Lots 97, 1025-1031, 1036u & 1037; Sq. 5861, Lots 89 & 991) - Ward 8, the Advisory Neighborhood Commissions of 8A and 8C jointly request the Applicant's hearing date, currently scheduled for <u>March 14, 2019</u>, be postponed and removed from the calendar and/or the time extended to receive ANC reports for this case.* 

Our Commissions are working in tandem to finalize a joint community benefits agreement (CBA) that is inclusive of community needs. The proposed development, which will be located within the boundaries of both ANC 8A and ANC 8C, requires additional time to continue negotiations on behalf of the community and Applicant. This extension will also allow further input from residents and review of the latest agency reports.

We believe we are making progress with the Applicant. All parties continue to reach out to each other and we remain committed to working in good faith to arrive at a resolution.

Thank you.

Troy Donté Prestwood (Chair ANC 8A)

Mike Austin (Chair ANC 8

Ty'on Jones Commissioner (SMD-8A06)